The mission of the Air Service Committee is to monitor and coordinate all activities of AAAE regarding the impact of airline economics on airport management and air service competition issues.
Mr. Michael P. Hainsey, A.A.E.ChairGolden Triangle Regional
Mr. Daniel Letellier, C.M.Vice ChairSioux Falls Regional
Ms. Ann B. Richart, A.A.E.Vice ChairMartha's Vineyard
Mr. Martin P. Lenss, C.M.Vice ChairThe Eastern Iowa
Mr. Brad Van DamStaff
Essential Air Service (EAS) Subcommittee
Recognizing the value of the Essential Air Service (EAS) Program to smaller airports across the country, as well as the policy challenges facing the program, the AAAE Airline Economics and Air Service Committee established an EAS subcommittee in 2010. The goal of the EAS subcommittee, chaired by Doug Kimmel of Marion, IL., is to make recommendations to the full committee and eventually the AAAE Board/PRC on potential EAS funding and program/policy enhancements for consideration by Congress and the U.S. Department of Transportation.

Committee Roster (Members only)

Join the Conversation

Members of the Airline Economics and Air Service Committee can interact in the Airline Economics and Air Service Community