The mission of the AAAE General Aviation Airports Committee is to provide information to, and promote the interests of, the general aviation airport community, and foster its relationships with airport management members and other partners in the aviation industry. The goal of the committee is to work with AAAE staff in developing services relevant to general aviation airports.
Mr. Scott C. McMahon, A.A.E.ChairMorristown
Dr. Joel P. Jenkinson, A.A.E.Vice ChairAddison
Ms. Ann B. Richart, A.A.E.Vice ChairNebraska Department of Transportation, Aeronautics
Mr. Christopher A. Rozansky, C.M.Vice ChairNaples Airport
Mr. Justin T. BarkowskiStaff
Mrs. Janet BennettStaff

Committee Roster (Members only)


The GA Airports Committee has formed several subcommittees that focus on particular issues or areas within the general aviation industry. Those subcommittees and their Chairs are:


The GA Airports Committee holds teleconference or in-person meetings once a month. Conference calls are on Wednesday at 4 p.m. Eastern / 3 p.m. Central / 2 p.m. Mountain / 1 p.m. Pacific.

  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2020
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2020
  • Wednesday, April 15, 2020
  • May - TBD (at the 92nd Annual AAAE Conference in Denver)
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Join the Conversation!

Visit the AAAE Hub to engage with fellow committee participants and members!