Press Release

IAAE, USCTA Board Members Approved at AAAE Annual Conference

For Immediate Release 
June 25, 2015

Alexandria, VA - The American Association of Airport Executives (AAAE) Board of Directors voted to approve the membership of the International Association of Airport Executives Board of Directors and the U.S. Contract Tower Association Policy Board at the recently-completed 87th Annual AAAE Conference and Exposition in Philadelphia.

The members of the 2015-16 IAAE Board of Directors are: Bonnie Allin, A.A.E., Chair, President/CEO at the Tucson Airport Authority; Tonci Peovic, Vice Chair, General Manager at Aerodrom Brac; Bill Barkhauer, A.A.E., Vice Chair, Executive Director at Morristown Municipal Airport; George Paldi (Budapest, Hungary); Tom Greer, A.A.E., General Manager at the Monterey Peninsula Airport District; Al Denson, A.A.E., President and CEO of the Birmingham Airport Authority; Kelly Johnson, A.A.E., Airport Director at Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport; Mark Brewer, A.A.E., Airport Director at Manchester-Boston Regional Airport; Randall D. Berg, A.A.E., Director of Airport Operations at the Salt Lake City Department of Airports; Jeff Mulder, A.A.E., Director of Airports at the Tulsa Airports Improvement Trust; John Duval, A.A.E., ACE, National Aviation Director at Austin Commercial; Elaine Roberts, A.A.E., President/CEO at the Columbus Regional Airport Authority; Jeanne Olivier, A.A.E., ACE, Assistant Director for Aviation Security at the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey; Bob Bogan, A.A.E., Deputy Executive Director, Morristown Municipal Airport; Jim Elwood, A.A.E., Airport Director at Jackson Hole Airport; Robert Olislagers, A.A.E., Executive Director at Centennial Airport; Michael Cheyne, A.A.E., Director of Asset Management and Sustainability at Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport; Bruce Carter, A.A.E., Director of Aviation at Quad City International Airport; Scott Brockman, A.A.E., President and CEO of the Memphis-Shelby County Airport Authority; Ben DeCosta, A.A.E., Principal at DeCosta Consulting; Tim Doll, A.A.E., Airport Director at Eugene Airport; Carl Newman, A.A.E., CEO of the Jackson Municipal Airport Authority; Tom Statsny, Airport Manager, Operations at Chicago Midway International Airport; Mark VanLoh, A.A.E., Director of Aviation at Kansas City International Airport; Ron Mathieu, C.M., Executive Director at Bill and Hillary Clinton National Airport; Brad Whited, Airport Director at Fayetteville Regional Airport; Bernie Humphries, A.A.E., Vice President, Operations at Calgary Airport Authority; Cuyler Green, A.A.E., Director of Operations at the Prince George Airport Authority; Jeff Huntus, A.A.E., Airport Manager at Medicine Hat Airport; Paul Ritchi, A.A.E., Senior Manager, Strategic Program Development at the Greater Toronto Airports Authority; Zbigniew Salek, Polish Air Navigation Services Agency; Krzysztof Ochocki (Poznan, Poland); Werner Toepel, Civil Aviation Consultant; Roko Tolic, General Manager at Dubrovnik Airport, Ltd.; Gabriel Dumitrescu, Director, Air Traffic Services, Bucharest Area at Romatsa; Stefan Runcan, President at Astur Mures; Andrew O'Brian, President and CEO at Quiport Corporation; Grzegorz Bykowski, Vice President of the Board at Poznan Airport; Gershon Adzadi, ICT Manager at Ghana Airports Company Ltd.; Roddy Boggus, Senior Vice President, Global Aviation Market Leader at Parsons Brinckerhoff; Patricia Krall, Senior Director Business Development at L-3 Security and Detection Systems; Woodie Woodward, President at Woodward & Associates; Bob Francis, Executive Vice President at Farragut International; Rosie Andolino, CEO and President, MAG US at   Manchester Airports Group; Klaus Knoepfle, Managing Director at KK Consult; Theresa Schatz, A.A.E., Senior Program Manager at the Transportation Research Board/Airport Cooperative Research Program; Claudia Holliway, Senior Vice President and National Aviation Market Lead at Michael Baker International; and David Full, Vice President at RS&H.

The members of the 2015-16 USCTA Policy Board are: Walter Strong Jr., A.A.E., Chair, Director at the University of Oklahoma Max Westheimer Airport; Doug Kimmel, Vice Chair, Airport Director, Williamson County Regional Airport; Richard Baird, Airport Manager at Friedman Memorial Airport Authority; Danette Bewley, A.A.E., Vice President of Operations and Projects and COO at the Tucson Airport Authority; Victor Bird, Director of the Oklahoma Aeronautics Commission; Chris Bryant, Airport Manager at Ardmore Municipal Airport; Dave Byers, Director of Airport Development at Quadrex Aviation, LLC; Steve Christmas, Vice President, Aviation at Serco, Inc.; Richard Cloutier, Aviation Director at Concord Regional Airport; Mark Courtney, Airport Director at Lynchburg Regional Airport; Peter Deeks, President at AJT Engineering, Inc.; Jason Devillier, Airport Director at the Iberia Parish Airport Authority; Kelly Dollarhide, Operations Duty Officer at the Jacksonville Aviation Authority; Charles Dove, President of Robinson Aviation Inc. (RVA); Pete Dumont, President of the Air Traffic Control Association; Luis Elguezabal, A.A.E., Airport Director at San Angelo Regional Airport; Bill Ellis, Vice President, Aviation Services at Midwest Air Traffic Control Service Inc.; Paul Estefan, Airport Administrator at Danbury Municipal Airport; Margaret Evanson, Operations and Control Supervisor at Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport; Michelle Hannah, Program Manager at the Texas Department of Transportation; Gary Johnson, C.M., Airport Director at Stillwater Regional Airport; Larry Krauter, A.A.E., AICP, CEO at Spokane International Airport; Brian Lally, President at CTBX Aviation Group, LLC; Vinicio Llerena, Airport Director at New Braunfels Regional Airport; David McCann, Contact Manager at Serco, Inc.; Parker McClellan, A.A.E., Executive Director at Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport; Mike Olson, A.A.E., Executive Director at Central Nebraska Regional Airport; Shane Cordes, President and CEO at Midwest Air Traffic Control Service Inc.; Michael Pearson, Associate Professor at Arizona State University (Associations of Collegiate Training Institutions); Bryan Rodgers, Director at University Park Airport; Tim Rogers, A.A.E., Executive Director at the Salina Airport Authority; John Root, Program Manager at Wolen, LLC; Steve Stockam, Manager at Joplin Regional Airport; Charlie Taylor, Vice President, Air Traffic Services at Robinson Aviation Inc. (RVA); Ken Wiegand, A.A.E., Executive Director at McKinney National Airport; and Todd Woodard, A.A.E., Director of Marketing and Public Affairs at Spokane International Airport.

The 88th Annual AAAE Conference and Exposition will be held May 15-18, 2016, in Houston, Texas. The Houston Airport System will host the event.

# # #

ABOUT AAAE: Founded in 1928, AAAE is the world's largest professional organization representing the men and women who work at public-use commercial and general aviation airports. AAAE's 5,000-plus members represent some 850 airports and hundreds of companies and organizations that support the airport industry. Headquartered in Alexandria, Va., AAAE serves its membership through results-oriented representation in Washington, D.C., and delivers a wide range of industry services and professional development opportunities, including training, conferences,and a highly respected accreditation program.

Adam Snider
Director of Public Affairs 
(703) 824-0500, Ext. 195