As part of AAAE’s commitment to endorsing the GBAC STAR Facility Accreditation Program the association has formed the AAAE Working Group for GBAC STAR Accreditation. This committee is composed of AAAE members that represent airports across the United States:

  • Ken Buchanan, Executive Vice President, Revenue Management and Customer Experience, Dallas Fort Worth International Airport
  • Chris Dietz, Director of Operations/Maintenance, Rapid City Regional Airport
  • Kelly Johnson, A.A.E., Chief Operating Officer, Northwest Arkansas National Airport
  • Gabriel Nevarez, Deputy Aviation Director for Facilities, Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
  • Ryan Sheehan, A.A.E., Chief Operating Officer, Spokane International Airport
  • Leroy Sisneros, Director of Facilities, San Francisco International Airport
  • Scott Skramstad, C.M., Assistant Director, Operations/Facilities, Metropolitan Airports Commission-Minneapolis/St. Paul
  • Doug Stearns, C.M., ACE, Senior Advisor to the Director of Aviation, The Port Authority of New York & New Jersey
  • Cathryn Stephens, A.A.E., Acting Airport Director, Eugene Airport
  • Michelle Wilcut, Deputy Director of Aviation and Customer Service, Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport

AAAE Working Group members have collaborated with the Global Biorisk Advisory Council (GBAC) Scientific Advisory Board to develop a GBAC Airports Guidance Handbook  that advises airport employees on best practices to identify gaps in cleaning protocols, disinfection techniques, and work practices to combat biohazards and infectious disease.